title: "Delete Deployment" url: https://docs.catalyst.zoho.com/en/slate/help/delete-deployment/index.md service: Slate type: general --- # Delete Deployment Deleting deployments from Catalyst Slate simply removes the particular deployed version of the application permanently from your Catalyst project. The deleted deployment will no longer be accessible using the Slate Access URL and also the custom domain URL (if domain mapping is done), but you can deploy the same application as a newer version anytime required. You can use this feature to clean up old or unnecessary deployments. However, exercise caution to ensure that this action does not affect your current live application. You can delete any specific deployment in Catalyst Slate by following the below steps: 1. Navigate to the **Overview** tab in the left pane. This page displays details of the current deployment. Click on the ellipsis icon in the top-right corner and click **Delete**. 2. Enter the deployment name and click **Delete** to confirm deletion. The deployment will be deleted successfully. You can also disable a deployment temporarily, if required, by clicking on the **Disable** button as shown in the screenshot below.