--- title: "Modifying the Social Logins" url: https://docs.catalyst.zoho.com/en/cloud-scale/help/authentication/social-logins/modifying-social-logins/ description: "Catalyst Authentication enables you to provide secure authentication and sign-ins for your app users, and manage their user accounts." last_updated: 2026-08-17T12:16:04Z service: Cloud Scale type: general --- # Modifying the Social Logins Once you have configured the Social Logins, you will be able to modify, disable and delete them in the [*Authentication Types*](https://docs.catalyst.zoho.com/en/cloud-scale/help/authentication/authentication-types/) section. ![cloud_scale_authentication_editing_socials_main](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_authentication_editing_socials_main.webp) ### Updating the Social Login To update the `Client ID` and `Client Secret`: 1. Click the icon of the social login you wish to update. ![cloud_scale_social_login_enabled_state](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_enabled_state.webp) 2. Click the ellipsis icon and choose the **Edit** option. ![cloud_scale_social_login_enabled_state_edit](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_enabled_state_edit.webp) 3. Make the necessary changes and click **Update**. ![cloud_scale_social_login_editing](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_editing.webp) ### Disable a Social Login You can temporarily disable a social login from your authentication element. After you disable a social login, the end-users will not be able to sign up/sign in using the disabled social login option. However, the values of the `Client ID` and `Client Secret` will still be stored with Catalyst. > **Note:** If you choose to enable a social login again at some point, you can simply re-enable it here without having to re-configure the OAuth credentials, and it will be active once again. To disable a social login, click the icon of the social login you wish to disable: 1. Click the ellipsis icon and select **Disable**. ![cloud_scale_social_login_disable](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_disable.webp) 2. Click **Yes, Proceed**. ![cloud_scale_social_login_disable_confirm](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_disable_confirm.webp) The social login will be disabled. To re-enable a social login, click the icon of the disabled social login and click **Enable**. ![cloud_scale_social_login_disabled_state](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_disabled_state.webp) ### Delete a Social Login After you delete a social login, the end-users will not be able to sign up/sign in using the deleted social login option. The values of the `Client ID` and `Client Secret` will be permanently deleted from the Catalyst console. To delete a social login, click the icon of the social login you wish to delete: 1. Click the ellipsis icon and select **Delete**. ![cloud_scale_social_login_delete](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_delete.webp) 2. Click **Yes, Proceed**. ![cloud_scale_social_login_delete_confirm](https://catalyst-docs-development.zohostratus.in/images/help/authentication/cloud_scale_social_login_delete_confirm.webp) The social login will be deleted from your login element. You will have to re-enter the `Client ID` and `Client Secret` to enable the social login again.